0

If I update the software will I lose my existing photobook projects?

No, updates to the software only replace the program files and will not delete or affect your saved photobook projects. Your saved projects, order files and preferences are saved in 'My Documents'  in the 'Clickonprint PhotoBooks' folder.


checking_update.jpg

At each launch our software will check for any version updates. 

update_available.jpg

When a update is available it will ask you if you wish to download and install the update. It is recommended that you download the update to ensure you have the latest products and features.

download_update.jpg

The update will download (exact download will vary depending on the speed of your internet connection). Once the update has been download it will uninstall the previous version - this will not delete or affect any saved photobook projects.

 

0 comments

Post is closed for comments.